13 April 2012

Both the Masters and the Seniors retained their Division 1 Leicester Road Running Winter League titles after the last race in the series at Kibworth on March 26th.

      The Masters won all five of their league races whilst the Seniors won four of their races coming second to Charnwood in the other giving  both squads  a healthy lead to carry over into the Summer League contest.  The  two leagues, Winter and Summer are scored  separately but are added together for the overall league title at the end of the year.

        Gordon Lee won the overall  individual title as this is decided irrespective of age and he  was also first  M40. Simon Cotton was second M40 and Gareth Deacon, Danny Keating and Dave Pearce made a clean sweep of the first three places in the M45 age group.  John Noble was first M50. In addition Andy Hart, Rob Sheen and Robin Brookes all took top three age group places at various races but didn’t complete enough races to score in the overall league table.

        Thanks to everyone who turned out  in the Winter League programme to give us a really good start to the year..


No comments:

Post a Comment